Storytime with Mickey

While thinking back on favorite childhood toys, I couldn’t help but remember my Talking Mickey Mouse. I LOVED him! I thought this was the coolest thing, and being only 2 or 3 years old, I thought it really was Mickey Mouse!

 

Mickey came with different story books and each book had a corresponding cassette, which you put into his back. When you turned Mickey on, he would read the story to you! There were sound effects, and other character voices. I didn’t realize until recently that there was also a Talking Goofy which could be hooked up by a special cord to Mickey, and the two would talk to each other! Mickey’s mouth moved as he spoke, and his eyes even blinked! It was seriously one of the neatest toys I had growing up. Unfortunately, I’m pretty sure I lost one of the books and its cassette…I wonder if I can find those without the Mickey on eBay??

 

Please share your thoughts!

