I Make Wine Disappear. What’s Your Superpower?

Isn’t that hilarious? I didn’t come up with that on my own, of course. I have Bright Cellars to thank for that gem of a title. I don’t know if you’ve ever heard of Bright Cellars (I always see it advertised on Facebook), but it’s a monthly club that matches you with wines based on results from a taste palate quiz that you take when signing up. What I really like is that you’re not locked in – you can cancel before your monthly shipment so you don’t get charged. I’ve only received my first box so far, but I have been very impressed up to this point.

 

IMG_6767I’ll be honest, I did not order my first box as soon as I took the quiz. I took the quiz, and then saw the list of wines that I was matched with, and then I think I exited the screen. A few weeks went by, and I kept getting emails with offers for a bonus bottle. That meant I would receive five bottles for $38 (your first box is cheaper than what the rest of them would be, just like any subscription service, I’d think). That sounded like a great deal, and so I finally ordered the box. It took about a week to get here, but I did receive an email upon ordering which said that they were backed up because of high demand. While I waited for my box, I actually received a handwritten thank-you note in the mail from the Director of Member Experience! How awesome!

When I finally opened my box a few minutes ago, I was impressed with how well everything was packed, but especially by how great the presentation was. Each bottle was wrapped in tissue paper, with a fun little wine quote on a sticker (this is where I stole my title for this blog post!). It made the experience even more fun to open each bottle and see which one was which. Also inside the box was a “Grape & Grill” Guide, which shows which wines pair well with different foods you might grill over the summer. I’m guessing there would be a different guide included each season.

IMG_6763

I can’t wait to open my first bottle tonight and try them out! Once I try each bottle, I can go back on to the website and rate each one, which would give them more information on my tastes, and could give me even more options in the future.

If you’re interested in trying this yourself, visit this link so that you can get $30 off your first box. Then come back and let me know what you think!

Wine and books – it’s a perfect combination!

IMG_6765

One thought on “I Make Wine Disappear. What’s Your Superpower?

Please share your thoughts!

