That’s A Pretty Cover…

As I was writing my reviews for Tiny Little Thing and A Hundred Summers, I realized that I mentioned how both books had been on my TBR list for so long, and I didn’t talk much about why they caught my attention (maybe I said a thing or two about TLT). This is only a little embarrassing, but I know I’m not the only one so I am not afraid to admit it:

I loved their covers.

I just loved the cover of Tiny Little Thing! I love the ’50s and ’60s (and especially the ’40s), and I thought the girl’s dress was so perfect. And how could I not swoon over the cover of A Hundred Summers? Sitting on the beach, vintage swimsuits, big beach umbrella. Perfect.

That’s not to say that I bought the books solely for their covers, without reading their synopses! Of course I had to have an idea of what they were about before I decided whether or not to buy them. But those covers were certainly a big help!

Please tell me I’m not the only one! What are some books that had covers which drew you in?

Please share your thoughts!

